book talk · Uncategorized

My Favorite Reads in 2018!

I read some great books in 2018.

To be honest, I think I enjoyed almost every book that I read. Now that the new year has arrived (Happy 2019, everyone!) I wanted to reflect on some of the standouts that I absolutely fell in love with.

Here are a few of my favorite reads, in no particular order!

26073150
A Court of Mist & Fury by Sarah J. Maas

THOUGHTS: While the first book in the A Court of Thorns and Roses series is great, the second book is my absolute favorite. This story is an action-packed, page turner with a lot of romance and great characters. Rhysand is officially #1 on my Book Boyfriend list.
27883214
Caraval by Stephanie Garber

THOUGHTS: Caraval is a whimsical, unique ride that I thoroughly enjoyed. The plot is different and fun, and had me hooked from the beginning.
22557272
The Girl on the Train by Paula Hawkins

THOUGHTS: This story was addicting and captivating, and I binge read the second half of the book because I wanted to know what happened. It’s a great thriller, and I highly recommend it.
19547856
Simon vs the Homo Sapiens Agenda by Becky Albertalli 

THOUGHTS: This book is what made me fall in love with audiobooks. It’s a great coming-of-age novel, and it’s addicting, funny, and a great choice when you’re in a slump.
25486998
P.S, I Like You by Kasie West

THOUGHTS: Let’s be real, I went through a huge Kasie West binge this year and read every single book by her. While I enjoyed all but one, this one stands out to me. It’s the perfect fun, lighthearted, romantic read. 

32333322
Love & Gelato by Jenna Evans Welch

THOUGHTS: The perfect YA contemporary, that takes you on an adventure and keeps you hooked from the first page. This story is fun and addicting, and will probably get you over a book slump.

24974965
The Amateurs by Sara Shephard

THOUGHTS: Sara Shephard has been one of my favorite authors for YEARS. She writes addicting YA mystery/thrillers. This story was no exception. If you love murder-mysteries, and adore YA books, I recommend this one!
5
Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azaban by J.K Rowling

THOUGHTS: I started reading the Harry Potter series this December and it’s been such an amazing ride. I’m a huge HP fan, but have never finished reading the series. Book 3 is well loved for a reason. It’s addicting, entertaining, dark and features all of my favorite characters. I love love loved it.

That concludes my favorites of 2018! Have you read any of the books above? What was your favorite of 2018? I’d love to know!




2 thoughts on “My Favorite Reads in 2018!

Leave a comment