book tag · book talk · Uncategorized

Gilmore Girls Book Tag

Book tags are one of my all time favorite videos to watch and posts to read! While scrolling through youtube, I came across one that sounded quite interesting: a Gilmore Girls book tag! Here’s the thing, I LOVE Gilmore Girls. I watched it as soon as it came on Netflix and binge-watched it like crazy.  When I came across this booktube video about it, I knew instantly that this was a tag I had to do! So, let’s get into it.
Q: Lorelai: A character with a witty or sarcastic sense of humor

A: I’m going to have to go with Rose Hathaway from Vampire Academy! Her sense of humor is so sarcastic and witty, it’s one of the many reasons why she remains as my favorite female heroine in a book series. Love me some Rose.

Q: Rory: Favorite classic:

A: I’m semi-ashamed to say that I haven’t read many classics! I know, I know. Classics are classics for a reason, and I definitely plan on reading more of them. I’ve read a few of them years ago but they aren’t fresh in my mind, so I don’t have a good answer for this one. Rory would be so ashamed!

Q: Luke: A book you secretly love, but are afraid to admit:

A: Hmm, I’m not afraid or ashamed of any of the books I love, but I guess I’ll go with the Pretty Little Liars series! It’s one of my biggest guilty pleasures. I read and own the entire series (and it’s a longggggg one) and for some reason, I could never get enough. I loved the mystery, the twists, the cliff-hangers.

Q: Lane: A musical character:

A: Jem from the Infernal Devices! He’s one of the most sweetest characters, and he plays a violin. Can you get any better than that?

Q: Dean: Your first book love (character or book you first loved)

A: I used to love the Winnie The Pooh books as a kid, along with many other disney related books. The first character I remember falling in love with was Edward Cullen when I was twelve and borrowed Twilight from my friend. Although I’m not the biggest fan of that series anymore, I have a love for it because it got me into reading again.

Q: Sookie: A book you’ve devoured:

A: I can name a few: To All The Boys I’ve Loved Before by Jenny Han, Since You’ve Been Gone by Morgan Matson, Eleanor and Park by Rainbow Rowell.

Q: Jess: A book you love, that gets the most hate:

A: The only book (actually, series) that come to mind are the House of Night and Pretty Little Liar series. They aren’t book that get completely hated on, a lot of people always complain about how crazy long the series go on for. But I love love love them.

Q: Miss Patty: A book that was ruined by the hype:

A: Harry Potter and the Cursed Child. I didn’t hate it, I think I have it 2 or 3 stars on goodreads, I just wasn’t the biggest fan. There was sooooo much hype surrounding this book, which isn’t surprising because it’s HARRY POTTER. I found myself getting annoyed by a lot of things that happened, and overall, it just wasn’t my favorite. I still love me some Harry Potter, though.

Q: Emily Gilmore: An expensive book:

A: The most I’ve ever spent on a book was the generic price of a hardcover, which normally falls around $16.99 -$20.00 if I don’t get them on sale.
Q:Paris: An uptight character

A: Andi from The Unexpected Everything, and Sydney from the Bloodlines series. Andi is a character that has everything mapped out, and knows exactly how she wants things. Sydney was uptight during the beginning of the Bloodlines series, until the second book which is when I started to dig her.

That’s all for this book tag! I think they’re so much fun, and I definitely plan on doing more of them once I come across other tags that sound interesting. I hope you guys enjoyed, and if you do this tag, let me know so I can read your answers!

Instagram | Goodreads

 

Leave a Reply

