Uncategorized

Thrifty Thursday: Thrift Store Book Finds

Hey, everyone! I’m back with another Thrifty Thursday, where I show you all the books I found insanely cheap at the thrift store! If you’re interested in my last haul, click right here to check it out.

I was really happy with how this trip went. I found a book I’ve been tempted to buy full price at my local bookstore, a duology I’ve heard only good things about, and an important novel that I’ve been told everyone should read.

So, let’s get started!

thrifty

The Help by Kathryn Stockett – As an occasional book thrifter, I can tell you that this is a book I’ve seen almost every time I’ve gone, so if you’re interested in reading this book and don’t want to spend a lot of money, go to your local thrift store and find it! My grandma told me she was interested in reading this book since she loved the movie, so I picked it up for her. She loved it, and binge-read the book in less than 24 hours. I plan on reading it after the book I’m currently reading!

Where’d You Go, Berndatte by Maria Semple – This is a book I’ve been debating on purchasing full price at my local bookstore. Funny thing is, right before this trip, my boyfriend and I were at the bookstore and I was so close to going up to the register and buying it.At the last-minute, I put the book down before heading to the thrift store. As soon as I got to the book section, it was the first novel I saw sitting on the shelf. Funny how things work, huh? Anyway, I’ve heard a lot of good things about this book from people I know, so I’m excited to get into it!

Something Borrowed by Emily Griffin – This book seemed quite intriguing, and a couple of friends of mine on Goodreads gave this book five stars. When I posted a photo of the book on my bookstagram, I got messages from my followers telling me how much they loved it. I figured I’d give it a try! For less than a buck, you can’t go wrong!

Something Blue by Emily Griffin – Naturally, I had to pick up the second book! I’m excited to read them both, and I’ll let you all know how I liked them!

That’s all for my haul! Overall, I’d say it was a good trip. I’ve been slowly trying to step out of my YA comfort zone and branch out. I want to read more New Adult, too!

If you go book shopping at the thrift store, what was your best, or most-recent find?

I hope you all enjoyed my second Thrifty Thursday! xo

Instagram | Goodreads | Pinterest

 

3 thoughts on “Thrifty Thursday: Thrift Store Book Finds

Leave a Reply

