Book Haul · Thrifty Thursday · Uncategorized

Thrifty Thursday // Thrift Store Book Finds

img_7381

Hello lovelies! I thought I’d start a new segment on my blog called Thrifty Thursdays where I show you guys some awesome books I found while checking out my local thrift stores!

The thrift store can be a great place to find books, and the best part? They’re INSANELY cheap. Although they are used, most of the time you can find books in great condition and basically brand new.

For me, thrifting is either a hit or a miss…but when it’s a hit, I get awesome books that have either been on my TBR for a while, a good classic, or books I wouldn’t buy full price but would pay 50 cents for in a heartbeat. Sometimes I even come across books that just look appealing and I end up loving. Another great thing about thrift store finds is that if you end up hating the book, you hardly wasted anything at all!

This haul is from my last trip, where I actually found some really good books! All of them are in amazing condition which is a huge bonus.

The Lovely Bones by Alice Sebold – I feel like almost everyone I know has read this book! I’ve only seen the movie, but I’ve been wanting to read this for such a long time. The funny thing is that I was going to buy it full price a few days before I found it! Thankfully I waited and ended up paying only 25 cents! Score.

Confessions of a Shopaholic by Sophie Kinsella – Another book I’ve always wanted to read, but only watched the movie. I’m so excited to get into this one! I know so many people love this series. I plan on reading it soon!

The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo by Stieg Larsson – I was so happy when I found this book. It was the first one I saw as soon as I entered the book section, and immediately I picked it up. This book is so well praised, and I know plenty of people who have read it and loved it.

Peaches by Jodi Lynn Anderson – This was a random book I picked up, mainly because I was attracted to the cover. The girl who was working in the section told me she was reading it and liked it so far, so I thought I’d pick it up since it was only 25 cents. I’m always down to try out a good contemporary!

That’s the end of my haul for today! I hope you all enjoyed my first Thrifty Thursday post. I won’t be doing these every week, but I definitely will when I find something good. If you guys shop at the thrift store for books, what was your last awesome find? Let me know!

xo

 

One thought on “Thrifty Thursday // Thrift Store Book Finds

Leave a Reply

