book covers · Uncategorized

Favorite Book Covers

unexpectedeverything

They say never judge a book by its cover, and while that may be true, I must admit…there are times I buy a book just because of the cover. What can I say? I’m a sucker for a cute cover!

Today I wanted to show you all a few of my favorites. I recently re-organized my bookshelf into a rainbow theme, and while I re-arranged the books, I decided I wanted to show off a few of my favorite covers as well instead of just the spines. While I was deciding which books I wanted to show off, I realized there’s quite a few that stand out to me.

Now, let’s get into the list! These covers are in no particular order because I love them all!

13455782

SHATTER ME – TAHEREH MAFI

Do I even need to explain why I love this cover so much? JUST LOOK AT IT. It’s absolutely gorgeous. It’s like a work of art. The colors are beautiful, and I love the trees and water along the blue eye. Plus, this book was really good so BONUS.

21551545

SINCE YOU’VE BEEN GONE – MORGAN MATSON

If you know me or follow my instagram, you know I love everything about this book. This cover makes me so happy. It gets me right into the summer mood and makes me crave a good adventure (and an ice cream cone.) Morgan Matson tends to have some of the cutest covers.

18140047

LOVE LETTERS TO THE DEAD – AVA DELLAIRA

This was a book I was interested in solely because of the cover (I ended up enjoying the book, too.) The colors are gorgeous, and it’s even prettier in real life!

15749186

 TO ALL THE BOYS I’VE LOVED BEFORE – JENNY HAN

Although this is one of my all time favorite contemporary reads, I think this cover is adorable. I love everything, from how light and pastel the colors are, to the title font, even Lara Jeans’ outfit. What’s not to love?

15745371

CHOSEN AT NIGHTFALL – C.C HUNTER

To be honest, all of the paperback covers in this series are gorgeous. The pictures online don’t do it justice. They are stunning and metallic and the colors are so pretty. I bought the first book instantly just because I loved the cover so much, and thankfully I ended up enjoying the books as well!

6487308

FALLEN – LAUREN KATE

People always rave about this cover, and I don’t blame them. It’s so pretty and dark and mysterious. All the covers in this series are nice, but I think this one is my favorite!

16069030

THE WINNERS CURSE – MARIE RUTKOSKI

When I look at this photo, the first word that comes to mind is STUNNING. I love everything about it. The dress, the burgundy red tones, the font, everything. This was one of the first covers that came to mind to show off on my bookshelf because I think it’s so classic and pretty.

Anyway, that’s the end of my list for now! I definitely plan on doing a part 2 because there’s still so many beautiful covers out there.

I would love to hear some of your favorites! Comment and tell me yours so I can check them out!

Leave a Reply

